What Does Music Have to do With Chronic Illnesses?

Happy Saturday!

I had the ACT test earlier today which really took a toll on my body. It kind of made my body mad for the rest of the day. I am currently watching The Voice and it got me thinking . . . What does music have to do with chronic illnesses?

Well, as someone with years of experience coping with life challenges, I feel like I have some qualifications to answer this question! I’ll say it straight out, I am a music person. Whether its a good or bad day, I fill my days with music. Music is my go to when I am having a bad day especially. I can just grab my iPod, click into my playlist and instantly be transported.

Today I thought I might share my go-to tracks for just getting through the day . . .

Under the Table by Banks

banks_goddess_01

Love Me Like You by Little Mix

little-mix-album-cover-2

Dynasty by Miia

859713003019_cover.600x600-75-e1442855119116

Loving You Easy by Zac Brown Band

2056-thumb

Drag Me Down by One Direction

one-direction-drag-me-down-2015-billboard-650x650

How I Want Ya by Hudson Thames

Hudson-Thames-How-I-Want-Ya-2015-1200x12001

U12 by Daya

32039254_800_800

Hide Away by Daya

32039254_800_800

Smoke Break by Carrie Underwood

Smoke-Break

New Americana by Halsey

f371291856251ba998e049fa457c5ad7.600x600x1

Crash and Burn by Thomas Rhett

Crash_and_Burn_(Thomas_Rhett_song)_cover_art

Should’ve Been Us by Tori Kelly

800064661_500W_500H

Stitches by Shawn Mendes

hqdefault

Eyes Wide Open by Sabrina Carpenter

Eyes_Wide_Open_by_Sabrina_Carpenter

If Only from the Descendants soundtrack (Dove Cameron)

hqdefault-1

Say You’ll Be There by Spice Girls

sybt-uspromocd

Sparks by Hilary Duff

Hilary_Duff_-_Sparks

Somewhere Only We Know – Lily Allen version

Lily Allen

Little Toy Guns by Carrie Underwood

carrie-underwood-little-toy-guns

Smother by Daughter

Daughter

Fire N Gold by Bea Miller

Bea-Miller-Fire-N-Gold-1024x1024

Waiting Game by Banks

homepage_large.83a690f3

Beggin For a Thread by Banks

banks-beggin-for-thread

Something In The Water by Carrie Underwood

Carrie_Underwood_-_Something_in_the_Water_(Official_Single_Cover)

Literally anything from Taylor Swift!!

Taylor_Swift_-_1989

sign-off1

P.S. Can you tell I like Banks 😍😍

Leave a Reply

