Her Campus College Guide Review!

Hey Lovelies ♡

I am sorry for my blogging hiatus, I had a spinal fusion surgery and its been pretty hard to function. But no worries, I have a lot of awesome posts coming soon and my back is finally starting to feel better!

Anyways, today I am reviewing a book from one of my favorite websites and blogging networks; Her Campus! Which I am sure you have heard of, they have a group of writers creating posts on subjects like; Style, Beauty, Career Advice, Health and much more! But thats not what I’m here to talk about today! Her Campus recently released a book, “Her Campus Guide to College Life“.

Screen Shot 2015-04-24 at 11.45.55 AM

Even though it says ‘College’ in the title, I really think this book is an amazing resource for women of all ages. Being that I am still in high school, this book really helped set my mind at ease about college and about my future. This book is full of tips and tricks to help ladies figure out life. For example, the book has so many different sections so that, if you’re out of college, you can easily skip those certain sections! I really enjoyed the passages talking about friendships and how to have healthy relationships. Also, I loved that the writers gave a lot of room of the sections talking about post-college life. Since these authors have actually gone through these situations they can give first-hand tips about finding and getting internships and how to transition from being an intern to starting a career.

It also talks about how to deal with anxiety in college, which I really appreciated because I have a very severe anxiety disorder. Ive noticed that a lot of people skip over the mental health aspect of college etc. so I really give Her Campus a double thumbs up for addressing those points in an amazing way.

I 100% suggest anyone pick up the “Her Campus Guide to College Life” ♡

sign off1

**Thank you to Her Campus for sending me this book, but as usual all opinions are my own**

Leave a Reply

