L’Oreal Infallible Foundation

Happy Monday! Today I am reviewing L’Oreal’s Infallible foundation with my lovely friend from Tay’s Life…Unscripted! Over on her blog she is also reviewing the product but with a different skin type and applying method.

L'oreal Infallible Foundation Review

I got the shade Classic Ivory, which I thought to be a good enough match. To apply this foundation I used a wet Beauty Blender and applied this foundation to half of my face. When turning to look in the mirror, I was horrified. This foundation clung to every patch of dry skin on my face, and made me look like I had a cheap and awful self tan. Personally, I thought the texture of the foundation was very odd. I wiped my face off immediately, squeezed a tiny amount to my hands and mixed it with my moisturizer. Then I re-applied and actually liked the look of it. With the amount of product I put in my hand, it gave me very light coverage and felt like a BB cream.

foundationreview1

foundationreview2

foundationreview3

I can easily see that the foundation would apply better to normal to oily skin, so I will be passing this product on. For my pink toned girls out there, I would stay away from this foundation. And for my dry girls out there, I would absolutely stay away from this product as well.

Tay’s Life…Unscripted

– Isabel

3 thoughts on “L’Oreal Infallible Foundation

  1. Great review! That’s so neat that you and Tay did a collab together. I am just now following you 🙂 I am looking forward to reading more of your posts! 🙂 xo

Leave a Reply

