A Christmas Memory

It’s that time of year… the weather is getting colder, I’m looking out the window for snow and families are coming together.

One of my favorite parts of Christmas is wrapping presents. I love everything from the paper to writing each name on gift tags. Last night I finished all of my wrapping, and I was in my element. I had some hot cocoa, a puppy, and an episode of Dr. Phil.

xmas wrapping

My earliest holiday memory was when I was around 5. I had gone to my town hall to sit on Santa’s lap and give him my list of presents. I climbed onto his lap and he asked, “So, what would you like for Christmas?” I smiled and told him, “I want a little sister!” He looked at my parents to see my mom shaking her head, “no”. At this point, she was having trouble getting pregnant and was looking into adopting. Santa looked back at me and said, “I don’t think so.” I was so sad. But about a year later, I was still wishing for a sister. And I finally got one that January. I couldn’t have been more thrilled!

Go check out this memory next:

The Bauble Blog

Happy Holidays!

– Isabel

4 thoughts on “A Christmas Memory

  1. A beautiful memory indeed. Thanks for sharing such a nice memory and thank God for your mum too for helping her conceive (it’s a great blessing). And I’m sure your little sis knows how lucky she is to have you.

  2. Thank you a million for checking out my blog!
    Love your blog & the story behind it.
    I know you said you followed me on instagram and surbscribed somewhere else
    and I’d love to follow back – so if you mention me and get my attention to your insta / subscription it’ll be much easier to find you!

    Can’t wait to see more posts & be sure to check my new posts every Wednesday!

    x kaitlin from 5ftave.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

