Quick Faces Collab!

Face: Being a girl isn’t easy. Aside from the headaches and heartaches of everyday life we’re always pressured by society to look our best, but what about feeling it?

The way you look influences how you feel — it’s that simple! So, instead of using makeup to cover up, use it to enhance your natural beauty.

I recently purchased a Maybelline foundation that does two things at once — jackpot! Now only does the Maybelline Micro Mineral Power Perfecting Foundation act as a concealer for those tired eyes, but it has a sunscreen formula to help prevent sun spots. The best part is I found this little gem at Dollar Tree!

After applying foundation, sometimes I like to add a bronzer. Using the NYC New York Color Sun’n’Bronze Bronzing Powder gives my face natural glow and makes my face look a little tan. A little blush to bring my cheeks to life. I love the Arabella Stuart Silk Powder Blush. My mother has been using this blush for several years, and I am so thankful that she introduced me to it.

So, here you have it. A simple, natural look you can use everyday:

fatima pic
Eyes: For me, my makeup is always focused on my eye makeup. I always like to keep my face natural and quick like Fatima showed.
My favorite eye products have been in my collection for a long time, they are keepers! For eyelid primer I have been in love with the Urban Decay Primer Potion since middle school. Recently, I picked up Maybelline’s The Nudes Palette, which is has eyeshadow I wore today. This shadow gave my eyes a subtle golden sheen that made my blue eyes pop!
For my eyeliner, I used my holy grail product, Stila’s Stay All Day liquid eyeliner. I can’t go out of the house without my mascara, so I used Maybelline’s Volum’ Express The Falsies mascara! This look took be about 7 minutes, which is perfect for a girl on the go without much time!
Screen shot 2014-10-24 at 9.13.38 AM
photo 1-7
photo 2-6
photo 3-4
Twitter: @FatimaDLora
Instagram: @motherhoodthroughmyeyes
– Isabel (and Fatima!)
Leave a Reply

